Elder Scrolls Online – Dare I?

My husband and I recently traded in a bunch of games that came with the PS4 we had bought (we used to have one, then we had to sell it, long story) because they weren’t the games we weren’t interested in. Good timing too, because GameStop has their additional 50% thing going on. We got a lot of credit.

Anyways… so my husband was talking to his friend who plays PS4 games with him, and he mentioned that he was getting Elder Scrolls Online.

What I am about to say may sound like Blasphemy…

I have never played any of the Elder Scrolls Series, including Skyrim. >.< Everyone tells me it is one of the games I would enjoy, I just haven’t… gotten to it. But from what I hear, they are doing some of the things I used to love in Fable, so my interest was perked.

Anyway, so we did it. We pre-ordered and used the credit to get it. There is a midnight release tonight, but we’re probably not going. So… after we get it, I will definitely look into it. I have a PS4 user… and if this game turns out to be pretty good, I might be inspired to actually get the Playstation Plus Subscription. We’ll see. We may even get a second PS4 to play together one day (not anytime soon, mind you).

So that is my story. I am unsure how I feel about it. I did the Beta online when it was for the computer, and I have to admit, it wasn’t bad. It was definitely fun/interesting. I just hope it all goes well! I may have another game to add to my plate if this is as good as I keep hearing.

So… what do you guys think? You looking forward to the counsel version of Elder Scrolls Online?

Leave a Reply

