Behind the Times: The Beginning

image

Sorry it has been a while. Tis life, right? Anyway, while I do have stuff to talk about in regards to Mario Party (bad and good), but my mind is on other things.

Like how there are so many games/series I need to catch up on. And with Gamestop having that Buy 2 get 1 free sale, we thought we would get some games for the PS3 (easier for me to get on while my husband is on the PS4 and my daughter is on the Wii U) of games I have always wanted to play but never really had the chance to.

Now…. I say I am a gamer, so it is kind of embarrassing how I haven’t played a lot of games. Life man, life. But I want to catch up! So this round, here are the three games I got:
Skyrim
Batman: Arkham Asylum
Batman: Arkham City

I said don’t laugh!
For real though, high on my list. Along with Uncharted series as well as finishing the Assassin’s Creed (yes, I at least started it). I decided these because:

1. I am LOVING Elder Scrolls Online right now. And people keep saying that Skyrim is better, while still loving ESO.
2. My husband has been playing Batman: Arkham Knight, and he is telling me how awesome it is. Need to play! But I refuse to just jump into that when I know there are so much more to it if I play the entire series.
3. These ges were pretty cheap! Plus I got one for free. Yes please! Killing many birds with one stone.

So I will be trying to update about all as I play along. I may have quite a few entire about one, then jump to another game, then come back…. who knows. And I am hoping to have enough time for everything.

Wish me luck y’all. This is going to be hard.

I will probably start tackling Skyrim first… we shall see.

Any games you really have wanted to play but somehow never did? Tell me about it!

Leave a Reply

