Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning – 7/19

Yes, this is the game I have been playing a lot. I thought I was close to getting done. I was SOOOOOO wrong. Which I have to admit I am really happy about. I never realized how big the map was until I was curious one day, and went to see how far I could scroll out.

I was amazed.

I didn’t realize I barely touched any of it. Do you know how big the map is? Oh, let me show you:

Do you know how much I have done?

AmalurMapThe circled part in blue. And that blue arrow points out the next area I am about to go to. (Ysa.)

What does this mean? This means I will be taking a break from it to play other games in-between. I won’t stop completely, because I LOVE this game. I was really hesitant about some missions (For the Traveler’s mostly. That Star Camp and having to steal things just has me iffy. I normally don’t do it, but I cannot not have a quest done. Plus, this isn’t like Fable. My reputation isn’t quite on the line.) But I did them. I am at the point where there are almost no quests left in this area: Which was my goal. I keep worrying that I am missing something though. Because sometimes it won’t show on my map until I am near that area. Or until I enter a building!

I might just have to jump around a bit to make sure before I keep moving forward. I need to get those books as well… but I have a feeling that that will only be finished way down the road. I haven’t seen any markers for it lately, and I actually aim for them. As well as some sort of map completion. Ha.

Which somehow reminds me I need to make a lot more health potions. I might storing all of the ingredients and such that I have to make things… Because they are honestly taking up so much room in my inventory. I run out of space quickly. It kills me that I have had to leave weapons behind that may have sold better. *laughs* I could have destroyed some of the not so great ones (Which I have started to do more of recently) but I have to scroll and look for the lowest of the low level stuff… and did I mention I have a LOT?

But I am glad with my progress. I have decided to go for Finesse/Sorcery Destiny. It fits me best. And I have Chakrams and a staff right now. But I am probably going to go back to my daggers. Those things were much better. Staff is too slow for me. Oddly enough.

I shall try to take an updated picture when I have a chance. My character looks decently cool. I still want to find a way to take better pictures on the PS3 and such. My husband was talking about how I could start a channel playing these older games and such and record what I do. It’s too late for this game, but who knows. I have barely started Batman, and I have barely started Skyrim. And I haven’t even started Uncharted yet nor have I started Tomb Raider (Still haven’t gotten it yet sadly).

Oh, the thoughts. We could see how that goes.

Have you played this game? Have you finished it? How far are you? I want to know!

Leave a Reply

