Wolf Among Us

I have realized something that I should have done AGES ago: Talked about this game!

My love for this game is high up there. And that’s saying a lot seeing as I never seem to be able to finish it. I am determined to finish it this week. I had to restart a few times because my saves weren’t going online (Playstation Plus… worth it people, worth it) so when I had to get a new console, I couldn’t continue.

ANYWAY – for those who aren’t familiar with a few things:
TellTale Games. Recognize that? I bet you do, because they did an AMAZING JOB with the Walking Dead series! Their way of storytelling just- I am -Gwah! I love it! There is so much involved for me. I don’t have to have a lot of extreme action – though this does have a few button mashing moments or “CRAP WHICH BUTTON WHICH BUTTON” type things.

But the story…. I am just in love with it. And if you enjoyed the Walking Dead from them, I think you’ll enjoy this too.

Essentially, Fables had to leave their ‘homeworld’ or whatever and ended up setting up in Manhattan. Their section is known as ‘Fabletown’ amongst themselves. Regular people – AKA Mundies – don’t know that they are interacting with the characters from the Fairy Tales they grew up with. Only those tales didn’t get everything right.

Anyway… Bigby Wolf – The Big Bad Wolf – is Sheriff of the Fables. Only no one seems to appreciate him. His past makes things hard, no matter how hard he tries to do things right. But something is going on that has never happened in Fabletown, and he is stuck trying to figure out what is going on with resistance from the other Fables.

Sorry,  I made it sound kind of lame, but trust me, so worth playing. So go. Go play it. Love it. This fairy tale nerd adores it.

One thought on “Wolf Among Us

Leave a Reply

