Game Award Winners 2015!!

labor-day

In case you are lame like me and MISSED the GAME AWARDS last night (What in the WORLD was I doing?? I have to go back and watch it) here are the winners from last night! (and maybe some of my commentary):

GAME OF THE YEAR:

witcher3_en_wallpaper_the_witcher_3_wild_hunt_wallpaper_11_1920x1080_1425909788

Haven’t played this yet, but I keep hearing such amazing things about it. My husband started it and said it was fantastic, but he too didn’t get too far: we were far to distracted. We may have to give this game another shot! (I was planning on doing so anyway… but now it might be on my “must buy” list.)

DEVELOPER OF THE YEAR:

cdpr-default

Guess what game they developed? Look at the previous category. Yup, them. Makes sense, does it not?

BEST INDEPENDENT GAME:

rocketleague

I didn’t realize this was an Independent Game! This game is phenominal and so much fun! Seriously addicting. And had us yelling and playing and cheering… Fantastic.

BEST MOBILE/HANDHELD GAME:

lcgo_screenshots_005

Wait… huh? I did not see that coming. I fully expected FallOut Shelter. I haven’t even heard of this one. Interesting. Congrats to them though!

BEST NARRATIVE STORY:

her-story-review

Did…. I haven’t played this one. Nor have I heard of it. I looked up the description, and not going to lie, it does sound interesting. I – oh! It’s only for computer? Well, that makes sense. But I may have to try this one. I am all about the story… I thought … well any of the others would have been good too! And they were fantastic! So consider my interest perked! Now how to get it for my computer….

BEST SCORE/SOUNDTRACK:

metal-gear-solid-v-the-phantom-pain

Nice. I will have to look it up and listen.

BEST PERFORMANCE:

viva-seifert3

The lady from My Story!
WHOA. It must have been SPECTACULAR, because she beat out Lara Croft, Geralt, AND Joker! Holy cow!

GAMES FOR IMPACT:

lifeisstrange

Another one I have been dying to try out! (Note to self: Add Until Dawn and Life is Strange to Game list.) I heard this was amazing.

BEST SHOOTER:

si_wiiu_splatoon

…. Did NOT see that one coming! O.O

BEST ACTION/ADVENTURE:

metal-gear-solid-v-the-phantom-pain

I was never really interested in this series (I know, I am the worst). And somehow I’m still not. I am just a bad gamer. Once I finish my current list, I’ll probably give it a shot and be shown how wrong I am for not wanting to right now, but who knows. But this does give me something to think about.

BEST ROLEPLAYING GAME:

witcher3_en_wallpaper_the_witcher_3_wild_hunt_wallpaper_11_1920x1080_1425909788

Again… I need to play this sometime.

BEST FIGHTING GAME:

mortal-kombat

Does not surprise me one bit….

BEST FAMILY GAME:

super-mario-maker

As much as I LOVE Mario… this was the one game I hadn’t really looked into that involved him. And I love Nintendo games. I was actually rooting for Disney Infinity. But I have heard a lot of people thoroughly enjoyed this game. This may be for someday, but not the today for me. But glad to know it was good!

BEST SPORTS/RACING GAME:

rocketleague

Did NOT see that coming! With as much as people LOVE FIFA, I was expecting it to win! But Whoo Rocket League!

BEST MULTIPLAYER GAME:

si_wiiu_splatoon

I need to see what this game is about apparently.

BEST ART DIRECTION:

maxresdefault

What? I… I haven’t heard of this on either… Anyone want to tell me about it?

 

FAN CHOICES!

ESPORTS GAME OF THE YEAR:

csgo

I wouldn’t know this one. Sorry guys. I thought it would be COD or League of Legends.

BEST FAN CREATION (Wait.. huh?)

maxresdefault1

Haven’t heard about this… I am so out of the loop apparently.

TRENDING GAMER:

greg_miller-1

….. I need to do some research.

ESPORTS TEAM OF THE YEAR:

3guocmf

I honestly don’t know what they mean by the who ESports thing. I will work on figuring it out.

ESPORTS PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

maxresdefault2

MOST ANTICIPATED GAME:

no-mans-sky

Now this one makes perfect sense! I have been hearing about this one from my husband for quite a while, and I KNOW there are a lot of people looking forward to this!

So…

congrats

To all of the winners! That is fantastic! Whoo! I am definitely looking forward to some of these, and we all know how much work goes into these amazing games that we enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Game Award Winners 2015!!

      1. It’s been getting a lot of love from Tumblr, as I gather. It’s an RPG for the PC in which you don’t have to kill anything, and a clever little adventure that manipulates your expectations, empathies and trust. It’s not very much on Steam at all, and if you get the time, it’s really worth a playthrough!
        I wrote a review about it on my blog, if you’d like a more in-depth description.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

