Altair and Uncharted – The Struggle

First off – I haven’t been on much. I know. Okay, I HAVE been on, but I haven’t been WRITING.

Big difference, I know.

First, let me say I have been ill. Secondly, I have been making progress on TWO games:

Assassin's Creed

Uncharted

Seriously. The bottom one y’all know I am doing my YouTube videos for. The top one is when I need to take a break and just get some consistency and less *gasp* and heart jumping.

Can I say something about this guy:

altair

HE DOES NOT LISTEN! I have had so many struggles just YELLING at him! “Don’t go that way!” “No you idiot! I said CLIMB that.” “Don’t DO THAT! I just-” “Run you idiot RUN!” “ARE YOU KIDDING!” “You were supposed to jump on that-that-”

My favorite one so far:

“You’re supposed to be one of the BEST ASSASSINS and you can’t even DEAL WITH WATER??”

Just seriously. I have had so many moments where I am just RAWR at him and my husband comes out of his gaming room to see what in the world I am doing. Frustration I tell you! I never realized how much of a “Guy” Altair is! He just doesn’t listen! Doesn’t follow directions!

(In case you can’t tell, there was  little joke. No, I’m not hating. Just… it was funny when I thought it. C’mon, have some humor. I am a female Asian and I make driving jokes all the time.)

Just seriously.

But I truly think I am getting close to the end! I have Lucy telling me all about the Pieces of Eden, and I have been reading emails, and that coded message Lucy got – We will be there soon – and just… something is GOING DOWN. I am very excited. I cannot wait! Gwah! I have heard what the ending is many times. But some of it is starting to make sense and it is just-

I am excited. What can I say. I have been recording my playing so far, and what I will probably do with it (Because most don’t like seeing gameplay from the original Assassin’s Creed because it is too repeatitive) is a “Last time on Assassin’s Creed…” and then lead to Assassin’s Creed 2.

Speaking of videos:

Yeah, I posted another one. Hence the whole “Uncharted” part of this section. Now, gameplay wise, I am a little farther in the game. (Probably a lot farther.) But I had to work with adding my voice and such to that.

(I have a new mic that has MUCH better recording quality and I love it and I… don’t think talking about it fits much here.)

But this game… I really need to keep playing it so I don’t forget how to handle it. But I also realize that I need to have more then one game series going on, and I was hoping for Assassin’s Creed to be the other series going on. I just… I have to get past the first batch.

Drake may not listen to me as much as I would like him to, but at least it is better than Altair!

The struggle is real people! And it causes me to die! In game of course.

I will try to keep updating in regards to gaming and my first time experiences with these older games. Behind the times, but catching up! Loving this!

Did you experience as much frustration as much as I did when playing these games? I would love to know I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

