Restarting AGAIN – Yet I’m okay with it.

It may not make sense, but if you read my last entry, I can now finish the story.

First off, let me say, I LOVE this place:

16315279

The Gamers Club is actually quite a deal if you buy games enough. And you get discounts on other things (Came in handy for Disney Infinity 3.0 figures!). But mostly, I like them because of two main factors:

  1. Price Matching (Even Amazon as long as it is from the Amazon store itself – Amazon Prime is good.)
  2. Easy to work with in regards to returns/exchanges.

Or at least the stores I visit!

Back to my story…

So, I brought in my PS4 that crapped out on me and ate my game (Literally walked in and said to the front door guy “I need to exchange and it ate my game!” I am pretty sure I sounded pathetic from the “aw you poor girl” look he gave me). So I went to customer service, and before they exchange it, they wanted to make sure I got my game so I had to go to Geek Squad.

The PS4 decided to play nice for them and turn on. But they said it was a good idea to exchange just in case it tries to do it again… because once it happens once…

Anyway, brought it to Customer Service – game in hand – and easily exchanged for another refurbished one.

And it works wonderfully! So far. We’ll see. But I think my husband has it so it will save my gamesaves on the PS Network. I will have to double check with him.

Because I lost EVERYTHING. Tomb Raider, Dragon Age: Inquisition, Disney Infinity (2.0 AND 3.0)… any PS4 game I have played.

claim-denied

I was sad about the Dragon Age part (I had already started recording for YouTube and was preparing to edit and put voice together when I found out) but you know what? That’s okay. Now I can thoroughly record for YouTube and what not and just play. And be happy. My YouTube Channel might have more going on it from now on. I am going to try to be more consistent. And now that I have this all fixed… Whooo!

But … New Inquisitor, yes?

ef4452_d6ffccb68bd3485bac859c0afd1ca576ef4452_b769c9f6e0d84b5f9ba1f2b0d79bd613

Okay, I went heavy on the makeup (I didn’t notice the liner until it was too late…) but she isn’t bad. XD

Leave a Reply

