Silly Girly Games: Shall We Date Series

I have a confession.

Even though I love playing games with intense and intricate plots (somewhat) and having control what a character does and where they go and play normal video games, I have recently (out of boredom) decided to mess with some simulation games. You know, the ones that don’t require a huge amount of time and just more of a casual thing that you can do when you have a random moment in the day.

And I was always curious about Sim Dating Games (Because the President in Skip Beat actually plays one!) and they are mentioned online or referenced to in Mangas. So, I thought – Why not?

Oh my goodness.

tumblr_n02m902fgm1r4kkpvo1_500

I am actually enjoying the Shall We Date series that is available on Facebook.

tumblr_lwth9b3sfn1r906vao1_500

Trust me. I was surprised too.

Here are the 5 (Yes, FIVE) series I am currently working on (that are actually available on Facebook).

  1. Shall We Date: Wizardess Heart

This was the 3rd one I tried. Once I realized I had more of a wait time in my games, I wanted something to keep up with, I added this one.

Essentially you are the new girl in school – and not the best at using magic because it is mostly self taught. There are a lot of choices here: including an older brother of one of the other choices. There are two “Older” figures that are options. Yeah, caught my interest.

2. Shall We Date: Blood N’ Roses

This was the last one I joined. Apparently I had started this a long time ago – but none of it saved. Luckily. And how I know I played it long ago is because it was really familiar. I thought it would have been more active when I originally played it, not knowing the style. But this is okay. The more recent available interests seem to be more to my taste now. Or Jack. Should’ve but didn’t. But this one (Raymond) is proving to be interesting.

But somehow it is on the bottom of my favorite scale right now. I just feel like the other ones are done a little better.

3. Shall We Date: Love Tangle

The one that started this whole madness for me! Seriously. It was the first one I tried and honestly – IT IS MY FAVORITE. Don’t ask me why. I have no idea. Not sure why they wanted to confuse it by starting them in a pair and then have you chose, but it did show me one I would like to try after I finish my current fella. (Going for Nolan, but Miguel will be interesting to do next. If I continue.)

4. Shall We Date: Oz

This one isn’t bad. It is…. I don’t know. I like the characters. Though I do kind of wish I went with Oz instead of Crowlie because he seems like an interesting character, but having Crowlie wasn’t bad as a first choice. It’s… definitely a play off of the Wizard of Oz, but Wicked Witch of the West is a man named Wesley (not an option, and even though I wouldn’t have. Blegh). And somehow your three original companions have turned human! And they are getting used to it? *shrugs* Not bad overall, but honestly I enjoy Love Tangle and Wizardess Heart more.

5. Shall We Date: Destiny Ninja 2

Apparently the first one was so popular they made a second one. And… I ALMOST didn’t chose the guy because of some comments in the beginning, but I thought eh, why not. This one is okay. Has potential, but honestly, I feel more of a pull towards different ones.

 

So there we have it. The Shall We Date series on Facebook. Don’t judge. *laughs*

I only play them in my random moments… because in my “spare time” I play DAI and Pokemon! And Professor Layton….

Leave a Reply

