The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Remastered!

E3 News y’all!

Now, I cannot remember if I have mentioned here about my interest in Skyrim. I have tried it before but couldn’t get into it, but I think it was because I was trying to play a LOT of games at one time.

And after my PS3 died, I thought I had lost all hope. And then THIS HAPPENS:

SkyrimTitle

COMING TO PS$ (and xBox One and PC). They are doing a REMASTER so we can play! This was announced #BE3! (Bethesda E3 announcement.)

Thanks to Gamespot I was able to get all of these pictures and information. Note: I haven’t taken a screen shot of ALL the shots shown, but I did just about most. Here for your viewing pleasure (Click on the pictures for SLIGHTLY bigger versions!):

PS3 vs PS4

xBox360 vs xBox One

Other Cool Features:

You read that right… MODS ON CONSOLES. Holy cow!

Plus additional fun news for those who may already have it for PC:

SkyrimTweet

Where did I get all of this info and updates? Check out that link above to GameSpot. Also the E3 Expo/E3 Insider.

Opinions? Thoughts? Just all out comments and celebrations? Let me know! I know I am stoked because I just really wanted to give this game another shot and this is the PERFECT opportunity.

 

5 thoughts on “The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Remastered!

  1. I can’t say that I’m excited for this to release, but I think it’s pretty cool that they’ve remade it for current gen systems. What I’d really like to see is a remaster of Oblivion… I loved TES:IV.

    That said, I will definitely take advantage of the free Steam copy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh goodness, I have heard a few people say that actually. Which kind of makes me hope they do so I can try it out. Can you tell me the main difference between the two? Mostly storyline? Or is there more to it? I am just lame and need to do the entire series… ;P On my “To-Do”, I promise.

      And I think it is fantastic they are doing that free Steam copy! Way to think about the players!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it’s just the overall feel of the game. Cyrodiil is so varied in climate and it felt like so much more was at stake. The storylines just felt better. Skyrim was great, it just felt like they changed so much to make it more accessible. Of course, the same could be said about Oblivion and Morrowind.

        But I might just get sucked back into Skyrim again anyway.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

