Something I Haven’t Done In A While

gw009

You win brownie points if you know what this is from.

I have come to realize that I haven’t played a PC game in a while (unless you count Facebook games – which we don’t. At least not for now. ;P) and wanted to see how my characters looked. And to see if I still remembered how to play Guild Wars 2. (oooooh Answer!)

Just so you know: I do.

And this picture makes me laugh.
“Cheese!”
“What are you doing?”
“It’s for the picture!”
“What in the world are you talking about?”
“Oh you messed it up by looking at me!”

Yes, where was I…

Right. Playing the game. I was continuing on my journey to complete the map, when I just randomly really wanted to work on Storyline quests. Let me tell you – Being a level 80 DOES NOTHING. Seriously. I died so many times being surrounded by stupid fire crabs who were only a few levels above being half my level. It was utterly pathetic. Seriously. How does – why-

So to make myself feel better, I took pictures of all the characters I have. No, I don’t know why it made me feel better. Yes, I am a little shallow with my characters. No, I don’t care what you think. ;P

I really wanted to get into this again. But I truly believe this game in particular is just SO MUCH BETTER when playing and leveling up with someone else. Most of the guild I am in is no longer active.

Oh right, I promised pictures….

gw010gw011gw012gw013gw014

Yay name similarities! Oh, if someone else using “Oyoa” for something on Guild Wars, it is NOT me. These are my ONLY Guild War characters!

Oh, the results of me trying to play? I just couldn’t. This is one of the few that I really did not want to play alone. It seems odd because I like doing the story quests and exploring, but it is just so much better with someone else.

Leave a Reply

